National Associations

The EAAE and other sister associations in the world share a common interest in: promoting the agricultural and resource economics profession; fostering analytical capacities in all areas relevant for agriculture, the food sector, rural development and natural resources and; promoting the exchange of experiences, ideas and information on research activities between agricultural economists. For this reason, the EAAE Board initiated Memorandums of Understanding (MoU’s) with other associations.

Currently the EAAE holds MoU’s with the following sister associations:

  • Austria: Austrian Society of Agricultural Economics (Österreichische Gesellschaft für Agrarökonomie, ÖGA)
  • Croatia: Croatian Society of Agricultural Economists (Hrvatsko Agroekonomsko Društvo, HEAD)
  • Belgium: Belgian Association of Agricultural Economics (Belgische Vereniging voor Landbouweconomie vzw/Association Belge d’Economie Rurale asbl, BVLE/ABER)
  • Czeck Republic: Czech Association of Agrarian and Environmental Economists and Sociologists (Česká asociace agrárních a environmentálních akonomů a sociologů, CAAEES)
  • France: French Society of Rural Economics (Société Française d’Economie Rurale, SFER)
  • Germany: German Society for Economic and Social Science of Agriculture (Gesellschaft für Wirtschafts- und Sozialwissenschaften des Landbaues, GEWISOLA)
  • Ireland: Agricultural Economics Society of Ireland (AESI)
  • Italy: Italian Association of Agricultural and Applied Economics (Associazione Italiana di Economia Agraria e Applicata, AIEAA)
  • Italy: Italian Society of Agricultural Economics (Società Italiana di Economia Agraria, SIDEA)
  • Italy: Italian Society for Agro-Food Economics (Società Italiana di Economia Agro-alimentare, SIEA)
  • North Macedonia: Association of Agricultural Economists of North Macedonia (Zdruzenie na agroekonomistite na Republika Severna Makedonija, AAEM)
  • Slovakia: Association of Agricultural Economists in Slovakia (Asociácia poľnohospodárskych ekonómov na Slovensku, AAES)
  • Slovenia: Association of Agricultural Economists of Slovenia (Društvo agrarnih economistov Slovenije, DAES)
  • Spain: Spanish Association of Agricultural Economics (Asociación Española de Economía Agraria, AEEA)
  • • Switzerland: Swiss Society for Agricultural Economics and Rural Sociology (Schweizerische Gesellschaft für Agrarwirtschaft und Agrarsoziologie; Société suisse d’économie et de sociologie rurales, SGA/SSE)

The MoU’s specify the kind of activities the EAAE and the other associations agree to perform with the aim of expanding cooperation and generating synergies, particularly with reference to the dissemination of information regarding their activities among each other’s membership.